HomeWellington - New Zealand - Part Time Jobs for StudentsLooking for someone to run errands for me - Vogeltown, Wellington

Looking for someone to run errands for me – Vogeltown, Wellington

We collect job opportunities from many sources and post here. We are specially targeting casual and temporary jobs which are suited for university students to earn while they study. Most of the job openings are from the location where famous universities are located.

Please find the below latest job opportunity


Hi there,

I am a professional woman in her 30s who has recently developed an autoimmune disease which causes photosensitivity (allergy to the sun). I am not able to leave the house until after sunset.

As you can imagine this is quite inconvenient so I am having to look for someone who can run errands for me, around 4 hours per week.

It’s mostly stuff like going to the post office, picking up dry cleaning & going to the shops… Just everyday things that need to be done before sunset.

The errands can be done any time between 12 and 7pm Monday – Friday or 12 – 4pm on Saturday. You must have a driver’s license and your own vehicle.

Can be split into 2 different days or possible to do it all on one day. You can choose when, although we would need to stick to the same day(s) each week.

Pay is $25/hour (guaranteed minimum of $100/week) plus I pay all your travel expenses & any parking expenses while working. Part of your job will be to keep track of the travel expenses so I can pay you the correct amount.

You’ll start (and finish) at my house in Vogeltown where I’ll give you instructions, and most of the errands are in the city. Occasionally you may be required to go to Lower Hutt or Porirua.

Because of the nature of my illness, I am looking for someone who is above all reliable. If you’re the type of person who very rarely takes days off work, I would love to hear from you.

You must also be honest, have good attention to detail and plenty of common sense. As you’ll be handling cash and buying things on my behalf, I will need a reference, preferably in a position where you’ve handled cash before or completed some other responsible task. You will need to be fully vaccinated, too.

If I do not have enough errand-running hours to give you on any given week, I may ask you to complete other domestic tasks/odd jobs such as hanging washing outside, putting water in the car, so you will need to be flexible on how I ask you to use the time. I won’t ever ask you to clean though (I spend enough time at home to do that myself!)

This job is ongoing until April (when the clocks go back and sunset is much earlier) when I can start to do some of the errands myself. I’ll be looking to hire someone again in August/September when the days get lighter.

In your cover letter, please send some info about yourself and why you’d be suited to this job. Please also tell me about your availability and which days/time you would plan to complete the work, if hired.

Source link

RELATED ARTICLES

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

spot_img

Most Popular

Recent Comments